Central Montana Board of Health

The purpose of the Central Montana Health District is to improve and protect the health of the population of Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum and Wheatland counties by providing local government leadership and advocacy on behalf of public health and environmental health issues.

The Central Montana Environmental Health District Board exercises general supervision over the Central Montana Environmental Health District. The board's specific functions, powers and duties are set forth in Title 50, Chapter 2, MCA and outlined in the Bylaws.

The Central Montana Health District Board of Health consists of one commissioner from each of the member counties (6).  

Board Members:

  • Don Hajenga, Judith Basin County Commissioner (Chairman)
  • Sig Pugrud, Petroleum County Commissioner (Vice-Chair)
  • Mike Goffena, Musselshell County Commissioner
  • Jeff Sell, Wheatland County Commissioner
  • Nora Melius, Golden Valley County Commissioner

Health Officer:
Sue Woods, RN, BSN


Board of Health Meeting

Date: January 18, 2024  Location: Virtual Time: 1:00 PM

 The public is welcome to all of the BOH meetings.  For those who can't attend in person, we encourage them to attend virtually.  

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 288 492 097 633
Passcode: H49t6X

Download Teams | Join on the web

Central MT Public Health
Central MT Environmental Health

 505 W. Main Street, Suite 213
Lewistown, MT 59457
Phone: 406-535-3983
Fax: 406-535-3984