CMHD Logo 3

The purpose of the Central Montana Health District is to improve and protect the health of the population of Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum and Wheatland counties by providing local government leadership and advocacy on behalf of public health and environmental health issues.

CMHD Board of Health

The Central Montana Environmental Health District Board exercises general supervision over the Central Montana Environmental Health District. The board's specific functions, powers and duties are set forth in Title 50, Chapter 2, MCA and outlined in the Bylaws.

The Central Montana Health District Board of Health consists of one commissioner from each of the member counties (6).  

Board Members:

  • Don Hajenga, Judith Basin County Commissioner (Chairman)
  • Sig Pugrud, Petroleum County Commissioner (Vice-Chair)
  • Mike Goffena, Musselshell County Commissioner
  • Jeff Sell, Wheatland County Commissioner
  • Nora Melius, Golden Valley County Commissioner

Health Officer:
Sue Woods, RN, BSN


Board of Health Meeting

Date: March 16, 2023  Location: CMHD (505 W Main #213) Time: 1:00 PM

The Central Montana Health District office will be closed, starting at 1:00, for a CMHD Board of Health meeting on Thursday, March 16. The public is welcome to all of the BOH meetings.  For those who can't attend in person, we encourage them to attend virtually.  

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 224 793 535 174
Passcode: szAaka

Download Teams | Join on the web


Meeting Minutes